Cultural News




domaine-de-la-lande

The estate de la Lande


Visit of the wine warehouse. Tasting, sale of red and rose wine.Conversion in organic wine. From 01/01/2014 to 31/12/2014 :from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 a.m. and from 2:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. (except Sunday)

Individual tours:
Guided tours on request - yes
Free tasting – yes


Domaine de Noiré

The estate de Noiré


Hours: from 10:00 to 12:00 and from 14:00 to 19:00 (except Sunday)

Sunday and holidays – by a preliminary registration

Situated at the entrance of Chinon, overlookingcastle, the estate de Noiré (the cave is recognized to be excellent) occupied the first positions inChinonlong before the recognition of it’s name. Driven by the love of good, rich and opened wines, by aChinon tradition, Odile and Jean-Max Manceau, well experienced wineries, offer highly pronounced wines of an exclusive quality. The wines made from the grape Cabernet Franc are loyal to the place where they were born and are expressing itself with a great harmony, wealth and originality. Beautiful wine tourism attractions are available and can be discovered on the website of the estate.

Individual: Guided tour of the winery with explanations about winemaking, followed by a commented tasting of the wines. Group: Guided tour of the winery with explanations about winemaking, followed by a commented tasting of the wines.


L'histoire de la ville des origines, Tours

Maison des vins de Loire

The Loire wine house


Tasting and sales: 70 samplesof the Nantes land in Touraine. A presentation of the Loire vineyard and it’sgeological environment will expend your threshold of sensitivity: "What Loire wine are you?"(exclusively in Tours). In addition, there is a big offerof different wine accessories: plugs, stop-drops ... Gift Card for tasting.

Contacts: mdv-tours@vinsvaldeloire.fr

Prices: Full price for adults - from 4.00 to 45.00 € (on request) Price Group from 10.00 to 45.00 € (on request)

From 24/01/2014 to 31/12/2014: from 10:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. and from 3:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. (except Sunday - Monday) From 20/01/2015 to 31/12/2015: from 10:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. and from 3:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. (except Sunday - Monday)


Templiers - Chinon

Templars


The royal fortress in Chinoninvites you to enjoy an amazing trip! Discover the Knights Templars through an interactive exhibition and a fun course in the park and in the towers of the fortress. With a look of kings and queens, take a road to the East along with the Templars and discover the sinister doom of the dignitaries of the Order.


Atelier-de-cuisine-pour-2-personnes

Cooking workshop for 2 people


Cooking workshops Cook & Go allow you to learn and share the kitchen in an uninhibited way… We make an appeal to people who are not professionals in the kitchen but who want to learn extremely easily and in a spirit of fun.You will enjoy pretty good basic minitricks from chief and original menus which you may share with your relatives at home.Cook&Go offers a progressive, fun and easy learning! You will learn good basic techniques and original recipes that will make you a real little chef in your home!

Price:
Category 1: preparation of a full menu (first course-plate-dessert) for 4 person: 69€
Category 2: preparation of a full menu (first course-plate-dessert) for 2 person: 49€


Exposition permanente de peinture Philippe Carvin1

Exposition La forêt dans tous ses états

Christine & Pascal Pibaleau

Christine & Pascal Pibaleau


This area of 16 ha appeared in 1886; there wasset up a family business which was conserved till nowadays. Groups (till 50 person)

From 01/11/2014 to 31/12/2014:from 10:00 to 12:30 and from 14:00 to 18:00 (except Sunday - Holidays)


Drayen Labie en Playtime

Drayen Labie in Playtime


Drayen Labie offers a personal synthesis between Western harmonies and musical traditions from the overseas territories. Approach that naturally fits his compositions on the musical path opened by bands like Sixun Joe Zawinul Syndicate, Meddy Gerville or Canonge.

Price: 6 €

Actualites Culturelles




Domaine de Noiré

Domaine de Noiré


Horaires: de 10:00 à 12:00 et de 14:00 à 19:00 (sauf Dimanche) DIM & jrs fériés sur RV

Situé à la porte de Chinon avec vue sur le château, le Domaine de Noiré (reconnu Cave d'excellence) figurait dans les premières côtes de Chinon bien avant la reconnaissance de l'appellation. Guidés par l'amour des beaux vins riches et ouverts, dans la tradition chinonaise, Odile et Jean-Max Manceau, vignerons de grande expérience vous offrent des vins de haute expression. Les vins issus du cépage Cabernet Franc sont fidèles à l'endroit où ils sont nés et s'expriment avec beaucoup d'harmonie, de richesse et d'originalité. De belles sorties oenotouristiques sont proposées à partir du domaine et sont à découvrir sur le site Internet du domaine.

Individuelle :Visite guidée du chai avec explications sur la vinification, suivie d'une dégustation commentée des vins. Groupe : Visite guidée du chai avec explications sur la vinification, suivie d'une dégustation commentée des vins.


domaine-de-la-lande

Domaine de la Lande


Visite de chai. Dégustation, vente de vin rouge et rosé. En conversion vin biologique. du 01/01/2014 au 31/12/2014 : de 08:00 à 12:00 et de 14:00 à 19:00 (sauf Dimanche)

Visites individuelles: Guidée sur demande - oui
Dégustation gratuite - oui


L'histoire de la ville des origines, Tours

Maison des vins de Loire

Maison des vins de Loire


Dégustation et vente : 70 références du Pays Nantais à la Touraine. Une présentation du vignoble ligérien et son milieu géologique ainsi qu'une borne sensorielle : "Quel vin de Loire êtes-vous ?" (en exclusivité à Tours). Une offre périphérique d'accessoires autour du vin : bouchons, stop-gouttes... Carte Cadeau autour de la dégustation.

Contacts: mdv-tours@vinsvaldeloire.fr

Tarifs: Adulte plein tarif de 4,00 à 45,00 € (Sur demande) Tarif Groupe de 10,00 à 45,00 € (Sur demande)

du 24/01/2014 au 31/12/2014: de 10:30 à 13:00 et de 15:00 à 19:00 (sauf Dimanche - Lundi)
du 20/01/2015 au 31/12/2015: de 10:30 à 13:00 et de 15:00 à 19:00 (sauf Dimanche - Lundi)


Templiers - Chinon

Templiers


La forteresse royale de Chinon vous convie à un voyage extraordinaire! Partez à la découverte des chevaliers templiers à travers une exposition interactive et un parcours ludique aménagé dans le parc et les tours de la forteresse. A l’instar des reines et rois, embarquez pour l’Orient en compagnie des Templiers et découvrez le funeste destin des dignitaires de l’Ordre.


Atelier-de-cuisine-pour-2-personnes

Atelier de cuisine pour 2 personnes


Les ateliers de cuisine Cook & Go vous permettent d’apprendre et de partager une cuisine décomplexée… Nous nous adressons aux personnes qui ne sont pas des pros de la cuisine mais qui ont envie d’apprendre, en toute simplicité et dans un esprit de fun, les bons petits trucs de base de chef et des menus originaux à partager à la maison avec leurs proches. Cook&Go propose un apprentissage progressif, fun et décontracté ! Vous apprendrez de bonnes techniques de base ainsi que des recettes originales qui feront de vous un vrai petit chef des repas à la maison !


Exposition permanente de peinture Philippe Carvin1

Edouard Debat-Ponsan, Dans la lumière de l'impressionnisme

Edouard Debat-Ponsan, Dans la lumière de l’impressionnisme


Le Musée des Beaux-Arts de Tours présente, du 18 octobre au 15 février 2015, l'exposition "Dans la lumière de l'impressionnisme" consacrée au peintre Edouard Debat‐Ponsan, grand-père du peintre Olivier Debré dont il disait se sentir infiniment proche, reconnaissant la dette artistique qu’il avait envers lui.

A travers plus de 80 œuvres, l’exposition dévoile une part méconnue de l'oeuvre d’Edouard Debat‐Ponsan qui se révèle être ici un paysagiste délicat et un peintre de l’intime. Retiré en Touraine dans les dernières années de sa vie, sa découverte des paysages des bords de Loire, baignés d’une lumière très particulière, le confirmera dans sa nouvelle orientation stylistique proche de l’esthétique impressionniste. C’est cette approche de la nature et de ses proches à travers un voile lumineux que l’exposition souhaite mettre particulièrement en valeur.


Exposition La forêt dans tous ses états

Christine & Pascal Pibaleau

Christine & Pascal Pibaleau


Ce domaine de 16 ha a vu le jour en 1886; il est resté depuis une entreprise familiale. Groupes acceptés (jusqu'à 50 personnes)

du 01/11/2014 au 31/12/2014 : de 10:00 à 12:30 et de 14:00 à 18:00 (sauf Dimanche - Jours fériés)